Book Reviews for Full Circle

Book Reviews for Full Circle

readers favorie banner

 

 

 

readers favorite 2015 book award finalist badge

 

Full Circle was selected as one of the Book Award Finalists by Readers Favorite in 2015

 

 

Follow this link to Reader’s Favorite if you choose too.

Book Review Mini-Critique

 

Completed on:
06/07/2015
Review Rating:
5star-shiny-web5 stars! Download your free 5 Star Seal.
Reviewed By Gisela Dixon for Readers’ Favorite

Full Circle (The Belanger Creek Ranch Book 2) by Gloria Antypowich is the second book in the Belanger Ranch romance novel series. This book revolves around the relationship between Shauna Lee Holt and Brad Johnson. Frank and Colt Thompson, who were introduced in Book 1 of the series, still play a part in this novel, but not as the central characters. Full Circle is about the life and past of Shauna Lee that makes her go from one man to another without being able to achieve emotional intimacy. However, things start to change when she renews a relationship with Brad Johnson. Brad is genuinely interested in Shawna Lee, and is not ready to settle for anything less than a real relationship. However, their relationship is rocky as Shawna deals with the hurt and trauma in her past. Whether the couple are able to overcome the odds and lay the demons to rest forms the plot of this book.

Full Circle (The Belanger Creek Ranch Book 2) by Gloria Antypowich is an entertaining read, although at times I found it hard to keep track of all of the characters in the book. However, as I read more and the characters became more familiar, I was able to enjoy the story more. I liked the character of Shauna Lee as a strong, self-reliant person who, despite undergoing severe difficulties in her life and past trauma including death, is a fighter. Shauna and Brad seem to complement each other well. The Belanger Series keeps getting more interesting and I am looking forward to more books in the series.
Completed on:
06/10/2015
Review Rating:
5star-shiny-web5 stars! Download your free 5 Star Seal.
Reviewed By Mamta Madhavan for Readers’ Favorite

Full Circle (The Belanger Creek Ranch Book 2) by Gloria Antypowich is a love story dedicated to all those who have gone through painful experiences and have faced betrayal, wrath, and also unconditional love while being in their relationships. Shauna Lee Holt has left her past behind and worked hard to reach where she is today. She owns Swift Current Accounting and Bookkeeping Services. Though she is known for her accountancy skills in business circles, no one knows about her personal life and her pain. Brad Johnson, who has moved to Swift Current to set up his company, is attracted to Shauna Lee Holt. As their love story progresses, there are a lot of other things that get in the way to shake their relationship. It’s a story of unconditional love, betrayal and passion, which portrays the nuances of human relationships.

The characters in the story are portrayed so well that they seem real and readers can connect with them. This love story has its complications and does not come that easily. The challenges that Brad Johnson and Shauna Lee face in their respective lives and their personal experiences give the plot many dimensions. It’s a compelling read and the author’s style of writing is elegant and simple but very effective. The narration is detailed, making the scenes visual to readers. What makes the read interesting is that the plot has love, betrayal, passion, denial, hatred, and anger all woven together to make it an undeniably engrossing love story. A love story readers will definitely enjoy reading.

 

Completed on:
06/07/2015
Review Rating:
5star-shiny-web5 stars! Download your free 5 Star Seal.
Reviewed By Rabia Tanveer for Readers’ Favorite

In Full Circle by Gloria Antypowich, Shauna Lee Holt will have to decide whether to let the past win or her future prevail. When Shauna was eighteen years old, something really tragic happened in her life. Instead of curling into a ball and letting misery take over, Shauna worked her butt off. Right after graduation, she saved every single penny she could. She didn’t take a relaxing breath until the day she purchased Swift Current Accounting and Bookkeeping Services. Now she is one of the best accountants. But even now, she never lets anyone near her heart. A wild romp in bed is the only intimacy she allows herself.

Brad Johnson owns Windspeer Energy and is totally in love with Shauna. But he wants everything from her. The woman is a constant dilemma, but he wants to know her and make her see how good life can be with the right partner. He has no idea what secrets she hides in her closet. And when her past is revealed, he is terrified because he knows that he can do nothing about it. It is Shauna who will have to fight her past and step into the future and love him. But is she capable of that?

Full Circle by Gloria Antypowich was very endearing. At first glance I felt that the story was going to be filled with clichés, but Gloria surprised me and I’m really glad about that. Shauna is a very powerful woman and I really loved that about her. Also, I really enjoyed the fact that her characters are middle aged, meaning that they are relatable and real! Great job. Another 5 star novel!

Reviewers note to Author:
I have to tell you, you are an amazing writer. You have put me in a state of frenzy.I’m crazily reading your books. I love them!

 

 

Amazon Reviews 

(the green links at the beginning of each of the reviews below will take you to the original review on the Amazon site.)

on January 7, 2016
After reading Book 1 in this series awhile back, it was easy to settle into Book 2 of this series. Here we have a blend of the old and new characters – and without giving away any spoilers – I would suggest you have a box of tissues on hand. It is beautifully written, filled with heart and soul with endearing and loveable characters. Gloria Antypowich is definitely an artist in bloom.
 
on January 5, 2016
I have read book one in the series. Though some characters are carried from the first book, “Full Circle” can be read as a stand-alone.
Full Circle tells the story of Shauna Lee—an accountant/ bookkeeper who is well known in her community for her shrewdness in the business. On the outside, she seems to have it all together but on the inside…well, let’s just say that she deals with her pain the best way she knows how. Then she meets Brad who is intrigued by Shauna from day one.
No more spoilers from this reader, but once again, just like in book one, Gloria Antypowich has created perfect characters by making them imperfect. Her stories are enthralling, pulling you in and keeping you there to turn pages without even realizing that you’re the only one still up. Highly recommended.
 
on November 20, 2015
I really enjoyed this book that is the second in an interesting. If you read book one, you will know some of the characters and be delighted by a few new faces as well. In this book, Shawna Lee takes center stage and readers are going to find a lot of secrets about her and her past as the story line twists, turns and then comes full circle. The author does an amazing job of writing and although I am not much of a romance reader this story has so much more to it that many readers will enjoy the story of love, life and how the past seems to always hit us when we least expect it.
 
on November 1, 2015
Full Circle (The Belanger Creek Ranch Book 2) by Gloria Antypowich follows Shauna Lee as she attempts to deal with the pain in her life and find love at the same time. Shauan suffered terribly in the past. Her younger brother was killed in a farm accident, her father abandoned them, her mother passed, and later in life when Shauna thought she had found love, the man turned out to be something completely different from the loving person she thought he was when their son, a boy suffering from a physical deformation, was born. Alone in life, Shuna has started using her beauty to lure men in to give her something that could pass for love, but really isn’t. Almost endlessly, she pours meaningless physical relationships into the black depths of her heart in hopes that one day it will fill and drive out the pain she feels every day of her life. Every day that is until Brad shows up.
Full Circle is well written and has very well developed characters. I found it easy to read and was able to get a strong feeling for each character presented. A drawback for me as I was reading is that you need to have read the first book before this one: there is a lot of back story with these characters and some that seem like they are main characters are not because their story was already told in the previous book. The story also moved very slowly from the beginning. While it was easy to read, I felt it dragged at times and could have moved at a much steadier clip.
 
on October 31, 2015
Full Circle (The Belanger Creek Ranch Book 2) by Gloria Antypowich
In this second book of The Belanger Creek Ranch series, we join with many of the characters from the first book, The Second Time Around, but we get to meet new and exciting friends, and have another intriguing adventure, and romance, in Full Circle. Author Gloria Antypowich has once again created an indisputably enjoyable story for readers. Just like the first book, this one offers an exhilarating and believable storyline, with powerful and distinctively created characters, enticing details, and just the right nuances of romance, mystery, drama, humor, and anticipation. The book starts off a tiny bit slow, but the pace picks up in a gradual manner that makes the plot even more genuine and credible, and is quite effective in making you feel a part of the story, which will keep you completely engaged through the rest of the pages.
 
on October 29, 2015

Full Circle (The Belanger Creek Ranch Book 2) by Gloria Antypowich was a book referred to me by a friend. I was a little hesitant because it was the second in the series, but it didn’t matter. It can be read as a standalone.

The story is about Shauna Lee who runs a bookkeeping and accounting service in her Canadian town. She is well known in her community as a savvy business woman. Shauna Lee on the outside is well put together and appears to be successful and thriving. But you know the saying behind closed doors. She soon meets Brad who is smitten with Shauna but wants nothing to do with her nsa type relationships. He still falls for her anyway but realizes he may not get what he want because of her past. Shauna Lee is the way she is for a reason.

Without giving any more away. It was a good read. It is more than just a romance there is a lot of drama and emotions throughout. I will be reading book one at some point.

 
on October 27, 2015
For me this is a different kind of read, but I’m pleased to say it was well worth my while. It reminded me of those engrossing prime time television dramas like Dallas and Dynasty. Those shows were effective because one could not but become vested in the lives of the characters. Similarly, Full Circle was equally compelling, but with one important difference; unlike those TV shows where the main characters are sleazy and cruel, corrupt and overblown caricatures, the humans that populate Belanger Creek Ranch are exactly that…human. Though some characters are flawed, it is the stuff of real life rather than the excesses of a Hollywood-like imagination. Refreshingly, the men are surprisingly gallant and perceptive (for me, a breakthrough from the traditional narrative of men being nothing more than beer-swigging oafs) and the women are admirable as they confront the unkind demons life sometimes offers. The detailed telling of these fictional lives was so persuasive I felt as if I had really got to know them by the book’s end. I’m now looking forward to reading the next chapter….
 
on October 25, 2015
“Full Circle” is the second novel in the Belanger Creek Ranch series by Gloria Antypowich. I have not read her firs novel in the series, but with the way that “Full Circle” is presented, it does not build off of the first book because the characters are an entirely new set. I loved this novel, however, so I will be going back and reading the first book in the series. I loved the way that Shauna Lee was presented because she is so strong on the outside, in her community’s eyes, but on the inside, she was breaking in a way that no one could find fathomable. Brad, a new guy in town, actively seeks her company and to bring down the walls that Shauna has build. As he plays her games of no commitment, he sees that she is not so easy to open up and continues to try and connect to her, even in the wake of her pain.
 
on August 22, 2015

Full Circle by Gloria Antypowich is book two of The Belanger Creek Ranch Series. I was delighted to discover that book two continues where book one (The Second Time Around) left off. Book two adds more well defined characters that not only tie both books together, but move ahead with real life situations that involve work, play, past, present, family, friendship, love, hate, romance and genuine passion for life and fulfilling relationships.

Once again Author Gloria Antypowich masterfully brings her own life experiences into her creative writing process to draw her readers into the story line tugging at their heart and mind revealing their own memories whether good or bad. I find that these first two books, especially Full Circle has a short dedication that played over and over in my mind while I lived vicariously through her characters.

In my reviews I always quote at least one passage to show the writer’s style and intent I am very careful not to spoil the story for you the reader. I quote from page 154 (in my copy) as Shauna Lee and Brad enjoy a leisurely horseback ride.

They took the horses out through the gate at the back of the horse pasture and followed the trail to the gently rolling fields. They rode in companionable silence, enjoying the crisp, fresh air and the serenity of being away from everything else.
Shauna Lee sat astride her horse and threw her arms wide open, embracing the world. “I love this: total solitude, no sounds of traffic, no telephones, and no computers!” She turned to smile at him, happiness overflowing.
“I know what you mean. I get that same feeling when I go hunting in the mountains. Dad and I ride way off the beaten track. You feel like no else has ever been there. The mountains are so majestic, the air so clean and the scenery so spectacular. It’s like being transported into a totally different world. For two weeks, we become different people. I always think we become the people we really are meant to be. Life is simple, with no outside pressures. It recharges my batteries. One day I’d like to take you with me.”
Shauna Lee shook her head. “I couldn’t go hunting.”
Brad looked out over the fields. “Shauna, man has been a hunter for centuries. Dad and I always use the meat we take. How can I explain it to you? For us, it’s almost a spiritual thing; being so close to nature, to the creator.”

Come experience life, love, sorrow, forgiveness and a genuine hero spirit. Experience romance where men are real men and even the most liberal women have to stop to appreciate this lost art of gentlemanly behavior. After coming Full Circle move into The Hand of Fate, book three of the Belanger Creek Ranch Series.

Cold Coffee Press Endorses Full Circle (Belanger Creek Ranch Book 2) by Gloria Antypowich as a Contemporary Adult Romance inspired by her husband (they are both retired) who is the love of her life. This book was reviewed from a Kindle/PDF version. The review was completed on August 22, 2015. For more information please visit Cold Coffee Press.

 
on August 2, 2015
One of the reasons I read is to travel, and another is to encounter events beyond my daily routine. In Full Circle, I was alternately shocked, surprised, upset, and cheerful. I also travelled to Canada and found out what life on a ranch is like! So it was a satisfying read. I especially enjoyed the dialogues and the descriptive scenes which transported me to another continent.
The four main characters are very well developed, which made me care about what will happen to them, and plenty of things happen! I read about many life changing and dramatic events in their lives, such as loss of parents and children, neglect, fear of commitment, divorce, betrayal, marriage, pregnancy, falling in and out of love, depression, as well as disturbing events such as child murder.
It is a romance, so it is not a spoiler to say that there is an optimistic ending. However, it is not an rdinary or simple romance, the story gradually unwinds and becomes more complex as the plot grows and the characters develop.
At the start of the novel Shauna Lee Holt is a successful accountant with her own business in a Canadian town, who promiscuously enjoys the company of men. We will learn that there is more to Shauna Lee than lust when Brad appears in her life, like a catalyst, and turns her world upside down, as he discovers (with the reader) the traumatic secrets of her past.
Brad is generous and supportive and helps her discover the healing power of love, instead of (or as well as) lust, and helps her face the truth and discover who she is and what she wants to make of her life.
Although Full Circle is part of a series, this is a stand-alone book. I have not read book one, The Second Time Around, but now I’m curious to find out more of the backstory of the lives of Colt and Frank Thompson, the happy couple who seem to have everything, but are also struck by dramatic events in Full Circle.
stars-5-0._V192240867_ (1)By mbsgreg
“Full Circle is the second book in the Belanger Creek Ranch Series and it doesn’t disappoint. I enjoyed the first book The Second Time Around so much that I thought I would give Full Circle a read and just like the first book, I found all of the characters real and endearing and I found myself rooting for them.

I loved the relationship the characters Colt and Frank have developed since the first book. They have a marriage filled with love and devotion to their children and ‘family’, which includes their closest friends. Without giving away too many details, their marriage is tested big time when they suffer a terrible loss – make sure you keep the Kleenex box handy!

The character Shauna Lee was a big surprise! I wasn’t sure if I liked her very much in the first book, but book II lets us in on her background and the personal tragedies she has endured and you learn the reason she is guarding her heart from love and close friendships. Shauna Lee learns the hard way that you can run but you can’t hide from your past forever…

Shauna Lee’s love interest Brad Johnson is another sexy cowboy like Colt, and a real gentleman. Luckily he also has the patience of Job when it comes to Shauna Lee. Will he give up on his wounded little ‘Tweetie Bird’ (his pet name for Shauna Lee) or will love prevail… and, Just like in the first book the author steams up the pages just enough to titillate the reader 😉
If you are looking for a very sweet story with endearing characters that value family, and stick by one another through thick and thin, Full Circle will not disappoint!

I am looking forward to reading the next

 

BUY YOUR COPY NOW

Purchase your copy of Full Circle: click here.

To read an interview with the characters: click here

To return to the BCR page and check out another book in the series book: click here